Premier Women big winners at Prizegiving

Our Premier Women have cleaned up at the club's annual prizegiving following their historic championship season.

Along with Team of the Year honours, Monica Tagoai became the first female player to win the Paul Donoghue Cup for Sportsperson of the Year. The Vice Captain of the all-conquering Marist St Pats side was also the Vice-Captain for the Wellington Pride and a feature of the Hurricanes Poua side.

Coaches Ryan Setefano and Norm Broughton were awarded the Ah Kuoi Family Cup and Poutawera Whanau Cup's respectively.

On the non-playing awards, the W.M. O'Connor Cup for most outstanding club member (the highest honour for a non-playing club member) was awarded to tireless club captain Lourdaiz Ah Chong.

A full list of club honours and team MVPs can be found here.

MoST Content Management V3.0.8634